FREE Study Steering Committee

The Study Steering Committee oversees the conduct of the study and comprises independent (of the study team) and non-independent members. 

Independent members

  • Andrina Colquoun (Family member representative)
  • Dr Kathleen Daly, Consultant Nurse, St Thomas' Hospital, London (Chair)
  • Kirsty Everingham, Critical Care Research Manager, Royal London Hospital
  • Doreen Henry (Family member representative)
  • Joan Pearson (Family member representative)
  • Dr Laura Price (Patient representative)
  • Professor Mervyn Singer, Professor of Intensive Care Medicine, University College Hospital, London

Non-independent members

  • Dr Maureen Dalziel (Patient representative)
  • Catherine Plowright, Consultant Nurse Critical Care, Medway Maritime Hospital, Gillingham
  • Professor Kathy Rowan, CTU Director, ICNARC (Chief Investigator) 
  • Dr Stephen Wright, Consultant in Anaesthesia & ICU, Freeman Hospital, Newcastle (Lead Clinical Investigator)

Copyright © 2022 ICNARC