POPPI Trial Steering Committee

The Trial Steering Committee oversees the conduct of the trial and comprises independent (of the trial team) and non-independent members. 

Independent members

  • Phil Crow (Patient representative)
  • Professor Jill Francis, Professor of Health Services Research, City University London
  • Professor Daniel Freeman, Professor of Clinical Psychology, University of Oxford
  • Dr John Griffiths, Consultant Intensive Care Medicine/Anaesthetics, Churchill Hospital
  • Dr Christina Jones, Nurse Consultant, Whiston Hospital
  • Professor Sallie Lamb, OCTRU Co-Director/Professor of Trauma Rehabilitation, Oxford Clinical Trials Research Unit (Chair)
  • Dr Jacobus Preller, Consultant, Addenbrookes Hospital
  • Dr Suman Prinjha, Senior Researcher, Health Experiences Research Group
  • Jill Winter (Public representative)

Non-independent members

  • David Aaronovitch (Patient representative)
  • Professor Kathy Rowan, CTU Director, ICNARC (Chief Investigator)
  • Dr Dorothy Wade, Chartered Health Psychologist, University College Hospital, London (Lead Clinical Investigator)

Latest News - Research

  1. Patient perspectives after recovery from critical care

    Read more
  2. FIRST-ABC Newsletter

    Read more
  3. The POPPI Trial - results now published!

    Read more
  4. 65 Trial Newsletter

    Read more
  5. 65 Trial Newsletter

    Read more
  6. Fever Study Newsletter

    Read more
  7. Oxy-PICU Pilot Trial Newsletter

    Issue 2 - June 2017

    Read more
  8. FiSh Study newsletter

    Issue 4 - March 2017

    Read more
  9. FiSh Study newsletter

    Issue 3 - February 2017

    Read more
  10. FiSh Study newsletter

    Issue 2 - December 2016

    Read more
All Latest News - Research

Copyright © 2023 ICNARC