ProMISe Investigators

Investigators are researchers who are responsible for the design, conduct and reporting of the trial.  The Chief Investigator is the lead investigator who takes overall responsibility for the trial. 


  • Professor Kathy Rowan, CTU Director, ICNARC (Chief Investigator)
  • Professor Derek Bell, Professor of Acute Medicine, Imperial College London
  • Professor Julian Bion, Professor of Intensive Care Medicine, Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
  • Professor Tim Coats, Professor of Emergency Medicine, Leicester University
  • Professor Richard Grieve, Professor of Health Economics Methodology, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
  • Dr David Harrison, Senior Statistician, ICNARC
  • Professor Mervyn Singer, Professor of Intensive Care Medicine, University College London
  • Professor Duncan Young, Consultant/Senior Clinical Lecturer, John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford

Copyright © 2022 ICNARC