ProMISe Trial Management Group

The Trial Management Group is responsible for the day-to-day management of the trial.


  • Professor Kathy Rowan, CTU Director, ICNARC (Chief Investigator)
  • Paul Mouncey, Senior Trial Manager, ICNARC
  • Rahi Jahan, Research Assistant, ICNARC
  • Jermaine Tan, Data Manager, ICNARC
  • Dr Sheila Harvey, CTU Manager/Senior Research Fellow, ICNARC
  • Sarah Power, Statistician, ICNARC
  • Dr David Harrison, Senior Statistician, ICNARC
  • Professor Derek Bell, Professor of Acute Medicine, Imperial College London
  • Professor Julian Bion, Professor of Intensive Care Medicine, Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
  • Professor Tim Coats, Professor of Emergency Medicine, Leicester University
  • Dr Tiffany Osborn, Associate Professor of Surgery and Emergency Medicine, Washington University/Barnes-Jewish Hospital (Clinical Advisor) 
  • Professor Mervyn Singer, Professor of Intensive Care Medicine, University College London
  • Professor Duncan Young, Consultant/Senior Clinical Lecturer, John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford

Copyright © 2023 ICNARC