SCARF Trial Steering Committee

The Trial Steering Committee oversees the conduct of the trial and comprises independent (of the trial team) and non-independent members. 

Independent members

  • Yvonne Parry (Parent representative)
  • Dr Mark Rosenthal, Paediatric Respiratory Physician, Royal Brompton and Harefield NHS Foundation Trust, London (Chair)
  • Professor Kathy Rowan, CTU Director, ICNARC

Non-independent members

  • Dr David Harrison, Senior Statistician, ICNARC
  • Professor Mark Peters, Reader in Paediatric Intensive Care and Honorary Consultant Intensivist, The UCL Institute of Child Health, London (Chief Investigator)
  • Dr Paul Veys, Director, Bone Marrow Transplant Unit, Great Ormond Street Hospital, London 

Copyright © 2022 ICNARC